1. MySafetySign >
  2. OSHA Safety Signs

OSHA Signs

OSHA Signs are classified in four categories – Danger, Warning, Caution, and Notice — depending on the severity of workplace hazard. Each category has a unique color and style. The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) sets standards for workplaces to keep employees and visitors safe. Our OSHA Safety Signs communicate those safety regulations to prevent accidents and injuries.
  • • We offer thousands of stock designs to match your workplace’s requirement. Still, if you can’t find the right OSHA safety sign, use our custom templates to personalize an OSHA Sign for your facility.
  • • Fulfill your sign marking requirements with our fully compliant OSHA Safety Signs and avoid hefty fines.
  • • For more information, visit our - OSHA Signage FAQs
video thumb button OSHA and ANSI Signs video thumb frame
Both set of guidelines are in common use - so let's take a look at what's different, and what they have in common.
Ships Monday . Order within 00 hrs 00 mins
Free Shipping
  • Orders over $39.95 ship for free.
  • Sign orders over $100
    qualify for Free 2 Day Shipping.
  • Get your signs on Wednesday! *

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What are the types of OSHA safety signs?


OSHA provides a hazard-based classification of safety signs and accident prevention tags, as described in the standard 1910.145. These are the main sign types and their uses:

Danger - Immediate danger that warrants special precautions; indicates a major hazard with the possibility of death or serious injury

Caution - Warning against potential hazards or unsafe practices; indicates a minor hazard with a lesser threat of employee injury compared to danger signs

Safety instruction - General safety instructions and suggestions

Biological hazard - Presence of actual or potential biohazard

Warning - Hazard level between danger and caution

Q. Can OSHA safety signs be customized?


Of course, they can be. You may choose your preferred custom OSHA sign template from a range of templates in danger, warning, caution, and notice headers. These templates, available in different materials, sizes, and formats let you add your text and graphic. Spanish and bilingual templates are available as well.

Q. Can the colors of OSHA safety signs be modified?


For safety signs to be OSHA-compliant, they need to follow the requirements specified by OSHA. These requirements also govern the colors to be used for each category of the safety sign. For instance, red, black, and white are danger sign colors while yellow and black are caution sign colors. 

This is done to create uniformity and to enable easy hazard communication. Hence, OSHA safety sign colors may not be modified. 

Q. Why should I use bilingual OSHA signs?


OSHA signs convey important information and safety practices that play a crucial role in preventing workplace accidents. Bilingual OSHA Safety signs go a step further by ensuring that language doesn’t become a barrier in your safety communication and helps you reach a far greater number of workers/employees than monolingual safety signs. 

Q. What is the minimum quantity of OSHA signs we can order?


There is no minimum order for most of our OSHA signs. You may order a single sign or in bulk, as per your requirement. Ordering two or more signs is more economical. For instance, if you are getting one sign for $12.22, you may get three for $11.91 and five for $11.39. Prices vary as per sign.